Request for Applications

To the Joint Lanark County 2022 Election Compliance Audit Committee

The municipalities of Beckwith, Carleton Place, Drummond/North Elmsley, Lanark Highlands, Mississippi Mills, Montague, Perth, Smiths Falls, and Tay Valley are currently seeking interested applicants with accounting, auditing and legal experience, from professionals who are required to adhere to codes or standards of their profession and from individuals with in-depth knowledge of the campaign financing rules for candidates and registered third parties of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, for appointment to the Joint Lanark County 2022 Election Compliance Audit Committee.

The purpose of the Compliance Audit Committee is to:

  • consider compliance audit applications made by electors and decide whether they should be granted or rejected;
  • appoint an auditor if the compliance audit application is granted;
  • receive and consider the auditor’s report;
  • decide whether to commence legal proceedings, if there is a contravention; and
  • consider compliance audit reports prepared by the Clerk and decide whether to commence a legal proceeding against the contributor.

DEADLINE is Friday, March 25th, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

For further information or if you wish to be considered for an appointment, a copy of the Terms of Reference and Application Form are available by visiting .