This is the official website providing information regarding the 2018 Municipal/School Board Trustee Election for the Municipality of Mississippi Mills.

Election Results

Your new 2018 Municipal Council and School Board Trustees.

Total Voter Turnout - 59.7%


Christa Lowry

Deputy Mayor

John Levi

Almonte CouncillorsJohn Dalgity
Jan Maydan

Ramsay Councillors

Bev Holmes

Cynthia Guerard

Pakenham Councillor

Denzil (Denny) Ferguson

English Separate School Trustee

Jennifer Cooney 

English Public School TrusteeDonald Cram
French Separate School TrusteeAnouk Tremblay (unofficial result)
French Public School TrusteeColette Stitt 
Election Result Details

Key Dates

  • May 1, 2018 - 1st day candidates can file nomination papers and 1st day third party advertisers can register
  • July 27, 2018 - Nomination Day. Last day candidates can file nomination papers until 2 pm.
  • October 15 - 21, 2018 - Advance voting
  • October 19, 2018 - Last day third party advertisers can register
  • October 22, 2018 - Election Day
  • October 23, 2018 - Election results declared
  • December 1, 2018 - New term of Council commences

Who is Running?

Certified List of Candidates 

Candidate Contact Information

Candidates' Questions to Municipal Staff

Voter Information

Who can vote, Voting instructions, Are you on the voters' list?

Information for Candidates Running for office - forms and other information

Key Dates

Key dates for the 2018 Municipal Election.

Telephone / Internet Voting Info

Telephone Voting Instruction Video 

Online/Internet Voting Instruction Video 

Frequently Asked Questions - phone/internet voting

Third Party Advertising (NEW)




Frequently Asked Questions - Third Party Advertising

Compliance Audit Committee

Appointments Ad 


Terms of Reference

Frequently Asked Questions - Compliance Audit Committee

Accessible Election Plan
Accessibility information for all electors and candidates
 2014 Elections ArchivesArchived information about previous Election Results and Financial Statements

 * Please check back regularly as the website will be updated as new information becomes available *